Egå: the suburb of Aarhus

On Mid December 2014, I moved out from my dorm because husband has finally come to Denmark and stay with me during my study. I now live in Egå, located on the north of Aarhus, about 7 kilometers from the city center!

This is the 3,5 km bike path to the city. Flat and smooth, next to the sea
This is the 3,5 km bike path to the city. Flat and smooth, next to the sea
Only one kilometer to Egå Marina. Finally, I live next to the sea!
Only one kilometer to Egå Marina. Finally, I live next to the sea!

Egå Marina in the afternoon. Stroll along, you'll reah Akrogen beach
Egå Marina in the afternoon. Stroll along, you’ll reach Akrogen beach
Bike path on the way to Lystrup. Love how bicycle friendly the city is!
Bike path on the way to Lystrup. Love how bicycle friendly the city is!
Egå is also near Lystrup, another suburb area. Bike path on the way there, you'll witness a... declaration of love
Egå is also near Lystrup, another suburb area. Bike path on the way there, you’ll witness a… declaration of love
Egå also has a lake! So, forest, beach and lake in one area!
Egå also has a lake! So, forest, beach and lake in one area!
A teaser of my new place!
A teaser of my new place!
Leave a Reply

