Come, come to Lake Como

“I think with this beautiful weather, you should go to Lake Como,” my host from AirB&B  suggested. I said to myself, “Why NOT?” From Abbiategrasso, I went to Garibaldi by tram and from there, bought a train ticket to Lake Como.

The place is breathtaking! The wind, splashes of water, combined with old churches and great weather made this one of the best trips so far!

I can't stop smiling after seeing this view
I can’t stop smiling after seeing this view
Lake as big as it gets
Lake as big as it gets
Park in Lake Como, just a view minutes from Como San Giovanni train station
Park in Lake Como, just a view minutes from Como San Giovanni train station
Took a boat trip to the nearest 4-5 destinations. Cost around 9 euro,  round trip hop on hop off!
Took a boat trip to the nearest 4-5 destinations. Cost around 9 euro, round trip, hop on hop off as often as you like!
One of the stops. I forgot the name but the beauty stays in my memory
One of the stops. I forgot the name but the beauty stays in my memory
Round the town
Round the town
Alleys I often see in movies. haha
A sort of alley I often see in movies. haha
Coffee, anyone?
Coffee, anyone?
Which one is George Clooney's?
Which one is George Clooney’s?
Time to go home (Como San Giovanni station) One way trip from Milan: 4, 75 euro
Time to go home (Como San Giovanni station) One way trip from Milan: 4, 75 euro
Leave a Reply

